Home » Testimonials

Client Success Stories and Testimonials

Southside Virginia Estate Planning Law Firm

Thank you for your interest in our firm! Our client testimonials below should give you the best idea of what we do and how we do it. We are truly thankful to have such loyal clients who allow us the privilege of representing them. Their kind words about our law firm truly inspire us to continue working as hard as we do in each and every case. The testimonials below were contributed from our clients directly.

NOTE:

  • The information contained in this section of our website includes references to past results and testimonials about the firm.
  • The facts and circumstances of your case may differ from the matters in which results and testimonials have been provided.
  • All results of cases handled by the firm are not provided and not all clients have given testimonials.
  • The results and testimonials provided are not necessarily representative of results obtained by the firm or of the experience of all clients or others with the firm. Every case is different, and each client’s case must be evaluated and handled on its own merits.

Those points having been said, our firm believes in building a relationship with our clients, not just representation! Our managing attorney and staff take the time to understand what our clients need, treating them as people instead of just case numbers. Because of the personal attention we provide and our unique approach to each client’s case, our firm has received outstanding reviews from several satisfied clients over the years.

The Estate & Elder of Southside Virginia, PLLC was very helpful for my family needs and peace of mind.
- Posted by Timothy H., on February 6, 2023
Knowledgeable and helpful.
- Posted by Cindy W., on January 31, 2023
Services provided by the legal team were thorough and interactions were cordial.
- Posted by Anne H., on January 30, 2023
The Estate & Elder Law Center of Southside Virginia helped my 95 year old mother and I with putting in place her final wishes and needs. The entire staff was very professional and knowledgeable. My mother is home bound so they came out to our home. I appreciate them for having patience and for being so understanding while assisting my mother. I would definitely recommend them for any attorney or estate needs.
- Posted by Sharon H., on January 24, 2023
He gave information helping us when my mother was aging and we faced nursing home care. He helped transfer property into all names and developed a plan for saving assets anticipating going into a nursing home. She passed away before needing a nursing home, and he answered questions about probate.
- Posted by John G., on January 19, 2023
I have used Mr Haley and staff several times and they are always very helpful and kind.
- Posted by Kimberly N., on January 14, 2023
Our son was severely handicapped and totally dependent upon us . We went to Mr. Haley with many problems. He was able to sort thru those problems and find solutions for us. He promptly returned phone calls and email. We found Mr. Haley to be knowledgeable, caring and totally trustworthy.
- Posted by Thomas W., on January 06, 2023
This team is professional and has their act together. I brought a family member here and Robert took time to answer every question. He gave us documents to review and ask more questions. He was very thorough, timely and I am appreciative. I recommend him to everyone.
- Posted by Spitzer I., on January 06, 2023
I thought we were going to have to spend down the vast majority of my parents assets. Fortunately we found Mr Haley and not only did he help us ensure Dad's placement in a long term care facility, he was able to protect the assets for Mom! If you have a loved one in or going to the nursing home, you have to see Mr Haley and his staff!
- Posted by Patricia H., on December 23, 2022
5 Stars!
- Posted by Danville P., on December 18, 2022
Very professional office and would definitely recommend to anyone needing assistance to obtain all documents in final stages of life. All of my parents and my worries for them have been taken away. Thank you again for such a fine service.
- Posted by Cynthia I., on December 16, 2022
The Estate & Elder Law Center of Southside Virginia, PLLC was a pleasure to work with and extremely informative and helpful. My husband and I received great service and great advice from them. I highly recommend them for all of your estate planning needs for your future to put your worries at rest for planning for your golden years or even a simple will. A special thank you to Robert Haley and Cheyenne Dodson for your help.
- Posted by Gail M., on December 7, 2022
A very practical, down-to-earth man. Makes consulting a lawyer easier than most.
- Posted by Nancy A., on December 6, 2022
Mr. Haley is responsive, competent, ethical, experienced and efficient. A rare combination in today's world. I would heartily refer him to my friends and family.
- Posted by Jemis B., on December 2, 2022
Mr. Haley and his staff were wonderful all the way around.
- Posted by Chianti A., on November 18, 2022
They listen to your family's needs and use their expertise to help you achieve your intended outcome... which can be tricky when it comes to estate planning.
- Posted by Joy W., on November 10, 2022
Very Thorough and complete.
- Posted by John A., on November 10, 2022
The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient, with a willingness to assist clients.
- Posted by Jennifer N., on October 21, 2022
The Estate & Elder Law Center is knowledgeable and understands the importance of the needs of its clients. I highly recommend Robert Haley and his staff.
- Posted by Heather P., on October 21, 2022
5 Stars!
- Posted by Bunny C., on October 20, 2022
5 Stars!
- Posted by Donna H., on October 19, 2022
Highly recommend Robert Haley with Estate & Elder Law Center. Very helpful and professional getting my documents in order. They knew and explained exactly what I needed!
- Posted by Rachel N., on October 5, 2022
We had amazing customer service with their law firm. They understood our needs and took time for our special requests. Very customer service orientated and excellent communication! Highly recommend for your estate planning. Very happy they are local and conveniently located in Bassett. We appreciate their services!
- Posted by Angela N., on August 26, 2022
It was an easy and efficient process handled with professionalism.
- Posted by Aileen C., on March 3, 2022
5 Stars!
- Posted by T. S., on December 10, 2021
5 Stars!
- Posted by Betty T., on October 26, 2021
I cannot say enough about this firm! During a very difficult time with my parents, this group stepped up and exceeded my expectations with their responsiveness, knowledge and empathy. I highly recommend this firm!!! Each and every person I worked with was outstanding!!
- Posted by Lonnie H., on October 22, 2021
Everything was explained thoroughly, all questions were answered in plain, understandable language, and Mr. Rorrer was engaging and personable. If you, need elder and estate planning, and everyone does, I highly recommend the Hailey firm.
- Posted by John H., on September 21, 2021
GREAT JOB!! They were recommended to me by a friend and I will do the same when the opportunity presents itself.
- Posted by Mike W., on August 21, 2021
Excellent and professional staff. Their knowledge of estate planning is tremendous. They were very patient in all discussions and reviews and made sure Dad understood everything. Highly recommend them!
- Posted by Eleanor W., on June 24, 2021
They are all most helpful and informative. I'm grateful to have them help prepare all of our important documents including our wills and living wills. Especially now.
- Posted by Teresa & Doug H., on April 22, 2021
Mr. Haley and all staff were invaluable in helping us resolve my Mother-In-Law's estate, POA, etc. issues. Legal administrative assistant, Joanna Smart, was especially patient and helpful, too!
- Posted by David K., on March 3, 2021
After dealing with a loved one’s death where there was no will and multiple legal issues, I realized that I needed to put my own affairs in order. A friend recommended the services of the Elder Law Center. I had no idea where to start, or what was involved in making a will or appointing a power of attorney. Additionally, I have a disabled loved one that required special consideration. Mr. Haley and his team were wonderful. They answered all of my questions thoughtfully, and explained the process and documents thoroughly. It was my intention to put things in order so that when the time comes, my loved ones will not have the burden of legal and financial uncertainty, and the Elder Law Center helped make that a reality.
- Posted by Amanda B., on February 11, 2021
Everything was explained thoroughly, all questions were answered in plain, understandable language, and Mr. Rorrer was engaging and personable. If you, need elder and estate planning, and everyone does, I highly recommend the Haley firm.
- Posted by John H., on January 13, 2021
Very professional and courteous. They listened to our needs and were able to answer all of our questions. Great attorney's office. Highly recommend.
- Posted by Linda G., on October 27, 2020
5 Stars!
- Posted by Jo Ann L., on October 21, 2020
5 Stars!
- Posted by Dan R., on September 27, 2020
Friendly people and fast service
- Posted by Fannie A., on September 6, 2020
I came here to complete my grandfathers estate planning. Mal and the rest of the staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. They are very compassionate and professional when it comes to planning and preparing your estate documents. Mr. Haley was awesome! He addressed our concerns and needs and was very thorough in his explanation. I would highly recommend The Estate & Elder Law Center for all of your family estate planning. Thanks again Mal for your courtesy and professionalism.
- Posted by Monte S., on August 12, 2020
We felt very comfortable during our visit. The professionals made sure we understood the information and our options.
- Posted by Celena H., on August 6, 2020
The staff at Estate & Elder Law Center were exceptionally helpful in working with us in planning and preparing legal documentation for our family. They are experts in their field!
- Posted by Jeannie K., on May 27, 2020
The entire staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. Gathering the documents to prepare, asking questions, and giving our attention to planning for our future were all helpful steps in this process. I am grateful for their assistance. I could not have done it without them.
- Posted by Neil & Debra G., on May 27, 2020
Worked with the Elder Law Center to get my parents set up with a will, power of Attorney, and some other documents. The office was very professional and responsive and explained the options and the difference between them in a clear way.
- Posted by C.F., on May 19, 2020
My business with this firm was always pleasant and efficient. My documents were drawn up to my exact specifications and Mr. Rorrer was more than prepared to answer any question I had. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing estate planning.
- Posted by Kit H., on May 18, 2020
The staff at The Estate & Elder Law Center of Southside Virginia are tremendous assets to our area and I am lucky to have worked with both Mr. Rorrer and Mr. Haley professionally. Both are providing services and care to members of our communities with such passion and dedication. I highly recommend connecting with them on any topic as you will not be disappointed with their services.
- Posted by Brian S., on May 4, 2020
They were very professional and helped us understand everything about the will. We can rest at ease knowing that our estate is to be settled by our wishes.
- Posted by Trent & Patsy P., on April 23, 2020
Friendly. Knowledgeable. Speedy.
- Posted by Robert R., on April 21, 2020
Worked with the Elder Law Center to get my parents set up with a will, power of Attorney, and some other documents. The office was very professional and responsive and explained the options and the difference between them in a clear way.
- Posted by Cerulean F., on April 14, 2020
5 stars!
- Posted by Jo Ann L., on April 4, 2020
Mr. Haley and all staff were invaluable in helping us resolve my Mother-In-Law's estate, POA, etc. issues. Legal administrative assistant, Joanna Smart, was especially patient and helpful, too!
- Posted by David K., on April 1, 2020
5 Stars!
- Posted by Jeff W., on March 24, 2020
Excellent resource for Medicaid planning and asset protection! Mr. Haley and the entire staff are extremely professional. Extroidinary customer service experience. Highly recommend!
- Posted by Roena H., on March 10, 2020
We highly recommend The Estate & Elder Law Center. They have handled our estate affairs for many years and we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. The entire staff is fully knowledgeable and helpful, answering any questions with ease. They were very thorough in explaining each step of our documents and presenting them to us, we have no doubts that our future is in the best of hands.
- Posted by Frances H., on March 6, 2020
5 Stars!
- Posted by Matt H., on February 27, 2020
5 Stars!
- Posted by Karen E., on February 17, 2020
Impressed with legal expertise, compassion and with the willingness to provide all possible assistance.
- Posted by Dan R., on February 11, 2020
Told me exactly what I needed to hear
- Posted by Shelley S., on February 9, 2020
Friendly. Knowledgeable. Speedy.
- Posted by Robert R., on January 24, 2020
They care about you and your estate. They are knowledgeable and wise as well.
- Posted by Josh B.., on December 3, 2019
Everything was really good. Took extra time to answer lots of questions.
- Posted by Amy D., on October 24, 2019
5 Stars!
- Posted by Tony W., on October 22, 2019
Very professional staff. Friendly & supportive.
- Posted by Tim H., on October 17, 2019
5 Stars!
- Posted by Ellen H., on October 12, 2019
5 Stars!
- Posted by Brad M., on September 19, 2019
Great people! They care passionately about there clients and there well being. I would recommend to anyone.
- Posted by Paul A.., on August 21, 2019
5 Stars!
- Posted by Dennis T., on August 7, 2019
Robert and his team are very professional and straight forward. Highly recommend.
- Posted by Kirk B., on August 6, 2019
Highly recommend! No issues with our preparation of durable power of attorney & related documents. They were helpful & understand. Love the way my mother was treated throughout the experience. Thank you!
- Posted by Kristi R., on July 29, 2019
Have Always Provided All Services and needs in a Professional and Timely manner. APlus Grade.
- Posted by David H., on July 22, 2019
The documents I asked for were done very specifically and the personnel I worked with were both friendly and professional.
- Posted by Rebecca R., on July 19, 2019
We thought everything was perfect. Highly recommended!
- Posted by Michael B., on July 18, 2019
Much needed resource for elder law in our area. I have referred several people to them, including my own family and have seen how they take care of their clients first-hand. They are professional, thorough and a joy to work with!
- Posted by Lisa S., on May 25, 2019
Our family is so pleased with our experience with everyone we came in contact with at Estate & Elder Law Center of Southside Virginia. We will be recommending this firm to our family and friends. Please...if you are in need of assistance I encourage you to consider these fine people.
- Posted by Teresa M., on January 11, 2019
The Estate & Elder Law Center of Southside Virginia is, in my opinion, THE resource for estate & elder law, in Southside Virginia. As an advocate for individuals with developmental disabilities, I represent people with very specific, and often complex long-term planning needs. In my experience, Mr. Haley, and his team are experts in all aspects of estate and elder law. I find them to be kind, professional and knowledgeable, and I will continue to refer people to them for all their future planning needs.
- Posted by Monica K. , December 11, 2018
5 stars!
- Posted by Treva S., on December 11, 2018
Great staff who really care are there to help. If you need estate planning check them out. For us the power of attorney in health situations was paramount. We both feel better and more secure now thanks to their terrific staff!
- Posted by Dudley P., December 6, 2018
The Estate & Elder Law Center of Southside Virginia writes an article for the Red Bird Times Senior Living Magazine that I work for. Our readers love the information that he provides! Plus I have had readers tell me that they have called the Law Firm and were very pleased with the response and services.
- Posted by Lisa G. , November 13, 2018
Have referred many families for expert advice about estate planning and asset protection. With senior living many families are unprepared for next steps to make sure mom/dad have adequate care. Estate and Elder law have always delivered the right counsel at the appropriate times.
- Posted by G. M., on October 30, 2018
Very nice, friendly. Best experience I've had w/ a lawyers office
- Posted by Sandra M., on September 17, 2018
Absolutely wonderful people! They will be with you every step of the way!
- Posted by Candace R. , September 4, 2018
It is a very pleasant firm to work with on several topics. Employees positive and caring.
- Posted by Sandra M., September 4, 2018
My mother recently became a Life Care Planning client of the firm - I was looking for a miracle and I found one. I live in Florida and my elderly mother in failing health did not wish to leave her home in the Basset, VA area. I was in town but by the time I contacted this team, I only had one business day left before I had to return to Florida; so they made special arrangements to meet me after hours at their office. That was a little over a month ago, but it seems like years that I have known Cricket & Laura. They immediately (next day) went to work on securing EVERY area of my Mothers life. And due to my mothers failing memory, not a second too soon. Her finances, her meds, her doctors appointments, grocery trips, home safety, home maintenance, yard maintenance, immediate DSS evaluation ...I could go on....if it exists to do, they are dealing with it for my mom. All to honor my mothers wish to remain in her own home. On my own, I could not have done what they have done; this service is a blessing. They have treated her like gold. Laura Gall is a former LPN (I believe) and she has been "hands on" almost every day. We get reports about their activity with every decision or move they make through a shared CareZone app. I have no brothers and sisters, and no other local family on which to rely, but I have found something better with this team. There is no amount of recommendation I could give to cover what this has meant to us, and no amount of gratitude I could show that would be adequate.
- Posted by Kip G., November 29, 2017
5 Stars!
- Posted by Marvin C., on October 01, 2017
They were wonderful. They met with my dad many times at Stratford House to go over paperwork and to make sure that all was exactly as he wanted. I highly recommend them for elder law, trusts and estates.
- Posted by Sallie A., August 23, 2017
The rapport they have with their clients is always professional and patient. Their office is easily accessible.
- Posted by Patricia E., July 25, 2017
I don't know what I would have done without the assistance and guidance of this Law firm. They really care about their clients and I highly recommend them. My family and I thank you!!!!
- Posted by Lori H., July 25, 2017
I recently received some valuable information from the Estate and Elder Law Center pertaining to the care of my elderly aunt. Saved me lots of headaches and money. They also helped with a Power of Attorney that was very thorough. Great staff and enjoyed working with them. Highly recommended!
- Posted by Kathy C., July 21, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Wayne O., on June 23, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Teya J., on June 23, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Tim M., on June 23, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Glenn M., on June 15, 2017
They are great at what they do... if you ever need legal help with elderly family members. Give them a call they are always willing to help everyone.
- Posted by Teresa J., on June 14, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Chris D., on June 9, 2017
Great people to work with. Home town people with big city knowledge.
- Posted by Kenny W., on June 9, 2017
In life it's all about solutions. In situations where families need legal solutions, I have always relied on the staff of Estate & Elder Law to provide. Of all the people I have referred not one has come back and said they are disappointed. That speaks volumes.
- Posted by Gordon M., on June 9, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Stephanie B., on June 8, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Marcelle B., on June 8, 2017
I can't thank Robert Haley and his staff enough for all the help they have given my husband and I as we worked through the process of putting our wishes in writing. First, Mr. Haley reviewed our estate planning documentation from before, which had been in place for years. Since we did not have a specialist in elder law at the time our original documents were put together, we had many problems with our existing paperwork. Robert was so patient and explained the loopholes and why it was important that these gaps be addressed and corrected now to protect what is important to us for the future. We have worked hard all our lives to save money for our retirement, and knew if we did not get the proper documentation in place now, it could all disappear! Robert helped us get our Wills, Healthcare Powers of Attorney, Living Wills, and our Durable Powers of Attorney all corrected. We now rest in the knowledge that the important first steps towards protecting our assets are in place. The services of Robert Haley and his staff have been invaluable to us. I know that in the future if issues arise, and when we need assistance with Medicaid Planning, they will be there to assist!
- Posted by Pat M., March 29, 2017
Very pleased. Mr. Haley is very helpful in explaining how to develop your trust, answers all questions thoroughly. Would and have recommended this office.
- Posted by Cindy & Jim, March 17, 2017
Mr. Haley and his staff created an environment that was comfortable and supportive to my needs. I needed assistance with to sell my parents home, advice on their financial situation. I had to hire a CNA privately and Mr. Haley worked with me with a Caregiver contract. There is so much to learn and understand about taking care of elderly parents. Mr. Haley and his staff gave me peace of mind for so much legal issues. I could not have selected a better Attorney. Thank you for everything.
- Posted by Alice A., February 22, 2017
Mr. Haley provided multiple services for us. They included wills, power of attorney, and trusts. He and his staff have been informative, efficient and courteous. Their services are important, as they are essential to every ones future. I highly recommend Mr Haley to anyone interested in their future welfare and the welfare of their family.
- Posted by Roger & Cynthia F., February 6, 2017
My husband and I, being small business owners wanted to make sure that everything that we had acquired would be protected for our daughter. It had been years since our will had been looked at and Mr. Haley was so informative as to what we needed to protect our daughters interest. He redid our wills, poa and directives and brought them all up to date. He was extremely helpful in answering any questions that we had. I have no problem referring to all my friends and have done so.
- Posted by Delores E, February 6, 2017
I have had the pleasure of knowing Robert Haley for over 15 years through my work with the Virginia Academy of Elder Law Attorneys. Not only is he an extremely nice guy, but Robert is one of the top Elder Law and Estate Planning Attorneys in Virginia, and he is THE one I refer people to in Southside Virginia. You will not go wrong by hiring Robert to handle all of your Elder Law and Estate Planning needs.
- Posted by Atty Evan F., on January 8, 2017
5 stars!
- Posted by Marvin C., on November 17, 2016
Mr. Haley's office is a one-stop shop for all things elder law. He has decades of experience and is my go-to whenever I have elder law / probate questions.
- Posted by Atty Harold S., on March 31, 2015
Best Lawyer! Mr. Haley offers great advice . He does not try to charge you for every little conversation. He has such great expertise in elder law that makes the process a little easier.
- Posted by Alice on December 20, 2014
Wonderful Experience! This group shared so much helpful information and knowledge of elder law. Able to give my family peace of mind related to my parent's financial situation.
- Posted by Deb, December 19, 2014
Mr. Haley was very informative about how to handle getting land our parents had acquired into trust accounts for protection. He was very knowledgeable on the concerns and questions our family had about this. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
- Posted by a client on December 15, 2014
Robert Haley is highly recommended! I have benefitted from Mr. Haley's services quite a bit over the last decade. He helped resolve a matter between the numerous heirs of my grandparents that would otherwise likely have dragged on for years, if not decades. Mr. Haley also wrote a new will for me, providing much advice along the way. He then advised and facilitated the formation of a family limited partnership. His no-nonsense competence was just what I was looking for and appreciate.
- Posted by Client on December 6, 2014
Over the last 15 years I have had a working relationship with Robert Haley. He first worked with me as a social worker in the Department of Social Services protecting children and advocating for their protection in court. Over the last six years I have been the Director of the Pittsylvania County Department of Social Services and Robert has been an advocate for Adults in and assisting with them getting the correct benefits. He is diligent and passionate about his work. HE is a pleasure to work with and look forward to future working relationship.
- Posted by Sherry on December 5, 2014
Robert Haley is an awesome attorney! Extremely knowledgeable, resourceful, expedient, informative, thorough, and moderately priced. I have used Robert on several occasions &; he is always so willing to help anyway he can. He also has an excellent staff. I absolutely recommend Robert Haley as a super attorney choice.
- Posted by Debi on December 5, 2014
I endorse this lawyer. superior skill
- Posted by Atty David F., on December 5, 2014
I have increasingly begun to see my client's need for continuing care assistance. Robert Haley has consistently been the most knowledgeable source I have found. He has become my most trusted source of help and information about assuring appropriate long term care as a person ages, assistance for those with mental health issues and needs, and understanding and accessing the available resources. His office is now developing long term assistance for these clients, and I highly recommend him.
- Posted by Anonymous, Trusts and Estates, on November 21, 2014
An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community, I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of his clients and getting them the most favorable result possible.
- Posted by Atty John O., on August 1, 2014
The time a lawyer spends giving back through sites like this (Avvo) show passion for the law and compassion for people. Kudos to you for helping so many people.
- Posted by Atty John P., on July 28, 2014
5 stars!
- Posted by Kathy J., on July 22, 2014
5 stars!
- Posted by Claudia B., on December 5, 2013
5 stars!
- Posted by Chip S., on November 30, 2013
5 stars!
- Posted by Wanda T., on November 29, 2013
I know Mr. Haley as a professional and caring attorney who provides top notch estate planning and elder law solutions. I endorse him without reservation.
- Posted by Atty Brenton V., on September 18, 2013
I endorse this lawyer.
- Posted by Atty Elizabeth G., on July 10, 2013
5 Stars!!
- Posted by Jay, on May 15, 2013
5 Stars!
- Posted by Linda, on May 8, 2013
5 Stars!
- Posted by Client 4/23/2012, Help with Medicaid, on April 23, 2012
5 Stars!
- Posted by Anonymous, Real Estate, on September 27, 2011
Elder Law - 5 Stars!
- Posted by Anonymous, Elder Law, on September 7, 2011
5 stars!
- Posted by Anonymous, Trusts and Estates, on August 30, 2011
Book an Initial Call
Speak With Someone
Schedule an available time to speak with us. We look forward to meeting with you!
Book an Initial Call
Client Success Stories
Google Reviews
Danville Virginia Office

742 Main Street,
Danville, Virginia 24541

Bassett Virginia Office

3371 Fairystone Park Hwy,
Bassett, Virginia 24055

Lynchburg Virginia Office

2486 Rivermont Ave, Suite 203
Lynchburg, Virginia 24503

Integrity Marketing Solutions - Estate Planning Marketing
Powered by
magnifiercrosschevron-down